Jumper T-16 - Page 3 - RCCanada - Canada Radio Controlled Hobby Forum
RCCanada - Canada's Radio Control Hobby Forum
FPV First Person View RC flying.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-10-2019, 05:30 PM   #21
jsparky
Level 3 Supporter
★ Site Supporter ★
 
jsparky's Avatar
 
I am: jeff
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Waterloo Ontario
Radio of choice:
Taranis plus FrSky Horusist
# of RCs: 20

Feedback: 10 / 100%
Posts: 1,355
Total Props: 21
Re: Jumper T-16


       Remove this ad - become a site supporter!
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dyngwal View Post
So I could get away from Spektrum, get a Taranis, and just add a module to keep my Spektrum receivers... I like the idea of one transmitter to run them all.
the jumper will do the same thing...
__________________
No Guts
No Glory
No Fear
The Cat is Back !


The two stupidest answers in the world are !!

JUST BECAUSE and
THAT IS THE WAY WE HAVE ALWAYS DONE IT.
jsparky is offline   Quick reply to this message.

Sponsored Links - Subscribe to remove this ad.
Old 11-10-2019, 05:45 PM   #22
Hubert 1
RCC Junior Contributor
 
I am: Hubert F
Join Date: Aug 2016
Location: Fonthill Ontario
Radio of choice:
Horus x10s express
# of RCs: 7

Feedback: 10 / 100%
Posts: 191
Total Props: 1
Re: Jumper T-16

Speaking of modules, is it possible to use the tx's antennas with a module? I don't want an antenna on the back of my radio, especially since that will be problematic with a case, and I'm not usre how many ties it is ok to remove a module.
Hubert 1 is offline   Quick reply to this message.
Old 11-10-2019, 06:52 PM   #23
jsparky
Level 3 Supporter
★ Site Supporter ★
 
jsparky's Avatar
 
I am: jeff
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Waterloo Ontario
Radio of choice:
Taranis plus FrSky Horusist
# of RCs: 20

Feedback: 10 / 100%
Posts: 1,355
Total Props: 21
Re: Jumper T-16

Quote:
Originally Posted by Hubert 1 View Post
Speaking of modules, is it possible to use the tx's antennas with a module? I don't want an antenna on the back of my radio,
Short answer.. NO !!

Longer answer.. the module has it's own RF transmitting board separate from the internal RF board in the transmitter..

Trim the foam in your case to fit with the antenna attached.. easy answer..
__________________
No Guts
No Glory
No Fear
The Cat is Back !


The two stupidest answers in the world are !!

JUST BECAUSE and
THAT IS THE WAY WE HAVE ALWAYS DONE IT.
jsparky is offline   Quick reply to this message.
 
Old 11-10-2019, 08:44 PM   #24
Dyngwal
RCC Apprentice
 
Join Date: Aug 2019
Location: Winnipeg, MB

Feedback: 1 / 100%
Posts: 39
Total Props: 0
Quote:
Originally Posted by jsparky View Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dyngwal View Post
So I could get away from Spektrum, get a Taranis, and just add a module to keep my Spektrum receivers... I like the idea of one transmitter to run them all.
the jumper will do the same thing...
True, but I’ve never been much of a first mover, and the Taranis is a known product with lots of users having used them already.
Dyngwal is offline   Quick reply to this message.
Old 05-22-2020, 05:24 PM   #25
fpvairman
RCC Noob
 
I am: Eugene
Join Date: Mar 2016
Location: Toronto

Feedback: 0 / 0%
Posts: 2
Total Props: 0
I have the pro version with the multiprotocol module inside. It feels nice in hands, the front seems to be covered with metal-like paint, it is cold to touch. Gimbals are great, smooth and precise. The screen is readable during the daytime. I'd say the build quality is on frsky level, definitely not worse.
fpvairman is offline   Quick reply to this message.
Old 05-22-2020, 05:59 PM   #26
JoeT
RCC Pro Contributor
 
JoeT's Avatar
 
I am: JoeT
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Maple, Ontario, Canada
Radio of choice:
Was a Futabaist, Now a Horusist (is that a word)?
# of RCs: 5

Feedback: 15 / 100%
Posts: 1,613
Total Props: 20
Re: Jumper T-16

The new Radiomaster Tx16s uses a different layout internally, bigger battery tray and also uses OpenTX. If it was a choice between Jumper or Radiomaster, seems like the masses are choosing radiomaster.

The gang from Radiomaster are ex jumper people. Oh inside radiomaster there is much less ribbon cables, much better layout, for those that like to take apart their TC.
__________________
Burlington RCFC / 400 Club
Join RC Antics on Facebook https://www.facebook.com/groups/rcantics/
My Skywing Build Log: https://www.flyinggiants.com/forums/member.php?u=69479
JoeT is offline   Quick reply to this message.
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the RCCanada - Canada Radio Controlled Hobby Forum forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

Member names may only be composed of alpha-numeric characters. (A-Z and 0-9)

!!ATTENTION ADVERTISERS!! If you intend on advertising anything on this forum, whatsoever, you are required to first contact us here . Additionally, we do NOT allow BUSINESS NAMES unless you are an Authorized Vendor. If you own a business, and want to do sales on this site via posting or private message, you will need to follow the rules. Shops, Stores, Distributors, Group Buys without being authorized will see your account terminated.
User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:
Radio of choice?
Which radio is your current favorite to use?
Number of RC Vehicles?
How many boats, cars, planes do you own?

Log-in



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 3 (1 members and 2 guests)
ab040501
vBulletin Message

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:10 AM.


vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity v2.2.2 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.